Library Guides: Communications: Find News

News Databases

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive spectrum of over 11,000 full text sources, including: national and regional newspapers, international news, U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews and international legal information. In addition, it includes business news journals, company financial information, industry and market news.

GlobalPost Subscription
Sign up and GlobalPost will start arriving the next weekday morning in your inbox.
It’s like having ‘the world in your inbox’ every morning -- and it’s free throughout your college years.

Google News
Yahoo! News
News Now
A news aggregator and discovery services that allows for a deep level of granular searching. Upon free registration you can customise search and receive alerts.

Voice of America
A US government-funded international multimedia Agency which serves as the United States federal government's official institution for non-military, external broadcasting, the largest U.S. international broadcaster.
Radio Free Europe/Radio Liberty
A US government-funded organization that broadcasts and reports news, information and analysis to countries where the flow of information is not fully developed.
Indianz
Native American news, information and entertainment. Owned and operated by Ho-Chunk Inc., the economic development corporation of the Winnebago Tribe.

NewsGuard
NewsGuard is a tool that shows trust ratings for more than 7,500 news and information websites. It is installed as a browser extension that works as you search for news and information online. It is also available as a mobile app.
SurfSafe
SurfSafe is a browser extension intended to help viewers spot fake news, in the form of altered or misleadingly used images.
Media Bias Chart by Ad Fontes Media
Ad Fontes Media is company founded in 2018 by Vanessa Otero, creator of the Media Bias Chart®. The mission of Ad Fontes Media is “to make news consumers smarter and news media better.”

American Journalism Review
The American Journalism Review provides links to a wide variety of nationwide media resources including newspapers, news/wire services, television affiliates, television networks, radio, and media companies nationwide.
Newspaper Archive Sources on the Web
Excellent source for older (non-current) material. The web site provides links to searchable indexes of both US and non-US newspaper archives. Note: Some of the resources allow full text searching only to subscribers.
Onlinenewspaper.com
Database for newspaper searching. Thousands of links to world newspapers available.

Press Review Archive from the Italian Senate
Archive of the last years daily press reviews maintained by the Italian Senate. The documents are in Italian, and in PDF format.
Press Review Database from the Italian Camera dei Deputati
Searchable database and archive for press review provided by the Camera dei Deputati. All the newspapers and the articles (in Italian) are digitized in PDF.
Ipse.com: Newspapers
Newspaper section of the Ipse.com portal. Extensive list of links to Italian newspapers websites (in Italian).
Italia Mia: News in English
News section in English in the portal Italia Mia, dedicated to Italy and Italian culture.
ANSA
Web site of the biggest press agency in Italy (in Italian).
ADN Kronos
Web site of the press agency (in Italian).

Project Censored
A US nonprofit media watchdog organization
Independent News Sources
by Project Censored
Validated Independent News
VINs report information and perspective that the public has a right and need to know, but to which it has limited access.
Solutions Story Tracker
The Solutions Story Tracker® is a curated database of rigorous reporting on responses to social problems.