Skip to Main Content
Search the Library Catalog
Find Movies and Videos on a Topic
Special categories of videos are grouped under these lists:
Find videos elsewhere
Via Caetani 32, Roma
Hours: MON and THU 8:00am - 7:00pm; TUE, WED and FRI 8:00am - 3:30pm; SAT 8:30am - 1:30pm
The historical archive of the Istituto Luce (in Italian) offers over 4,000 hours of films and it can be freely consulted online after registration. It also includes the videos of other partner organizations.
Archivio Audiovisivo del Movimento Operaio e Democratico
This archive, partner of the Istituto Luce, preserves historical audivisual recordings related to Italian social movements. The website is in Italian only.
Database that allow to search movies by topics/subjects.
Free Online Streaming Platforms for Films and Moving Image Work
Film Studies for Free, a blog that aims to promote freely-accessible, good quality, online, film and moving-image studies resources, presents a list of links to a wide variety of international platforms for free online streaming.
The Open Video Project
A repository of digitized video content for the digital video, multimedia retrieval, digital library, and other research communities. Hosted by Internet 2 Distributed Storage Infrastructure Initiative.
Moving Image Archive
A library of digital movies uploaded by the users of Internet Archive.
USA.gov Video Archive
Video archive from the official US government website
A repository of avant-garde multimedia material, founded by Kenneth Goldsmith.
Movies on OpenCulture
1150 freely available movie hosted by OpenCulture.
National Film Board of Canada Screening Room
Online collection from the National Film Board of Canada, offering free streaming of films, documentaries, animation and interactive works.
Offers free stock videos and motion graphics for use in any project. These video clips can be used free of charge, in both personal and commercial productions. Video clips that carry the Creative Commons 3.0 license must be attributed the original author.
Full length movies in the Public Domain which can be downloaded, modified and remixed into your own projects.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License | Details of our policy