The Course Reset option allows you to empty a course of user data, while retaining the activities and other settings.
Resetting data is irreversible, so make sure you also have a backup file of your course including user data.
Return to your area and check that things are as you want them.
This function can be used to bulk unenroll all students from a course and deleting all their data. To do that select Student in the Roles category, and then reset the course. All the participants with the role “student” will be deleted.