| Author | Date | Title | Source | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Publisher information | DOI or URL | |||
|
Author, A. Author, A., & Author, B. B. Editor, E. E. (Ed.). Editor, E., & Editor, F. F. (Eds.). |
(2020).
|
Title of book. Title of book (2nd. ed.). Title of book [Audiobook]. |
Publisher name. |
https://doi.org/xxxx https://xxxxx |
Herzfeld, M. (2009). Evicted from eternity: The restructuring of modern Rome. University of Chicago Press.
Parenthetical citation: (Herzfeld, 2009)
Narrative citation: Herzfeld (2009)
Do not include database information for works obtained from academic research databases (i.e. JSTOR, Academic Search Premier, etc.).
For ebooks, do not include format, platform, or device (e.g. Kindle) in the reference entry. Do not when the work is an audiobook when the content is different.
Stöpel, M., Piotto, L., Goodman, X., & Godbey, S. (Eds.). (2020). Faculty-librarian collaborations: Integrating the information literacy framework into disciplinary courses. Association of College and Research Libraries..
Parenthetical citation: (Stöpel et al., 2020)
Narrative citation: Stöpel et al. (2009)
| Chapter author | Date | Chapter title | Source | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Edited book information | DOI or URL | |||
|
Author, A. Author, A., & Author, B. B. |
(2020).
|
Title of chapter. |
In E. E. Editor (Ed.), Title of book (pp 7-18). Publisher name. In E. E. Editor & F. F. Editor (Eds.), Title of book (3rd ed., pp. 250-258). Publisher name. |
https://doi.org/xxxx https://xxxxx |
Davis, K. (2011). The urbanization of the human population. In R. T. LeGates, & F. Stout (Eds.), The city reader (pp. 25-34). Routledge.
Parenthetical citation: (Davis, 2011)
Narrative citation: Davis (2011)
Do not include database information for works obtained from academic research databases (i.e. JSTOR, Academic Search Premier, etc.).
For ebooks, do not include format, platform, or device (e.g. Kindle) in the reference entry. Do not when the work is an audiobook when the content is different.
Thomas, T. G. (2009). Active learning. In E. F. Provenzo (Ed.), Encyclopedia of the social and cultural foundations of education. Sage Publications.
Parenthetical citation: (Thomas, 2009)
Narrative citation: Thomas (2009)
Do not include database information for works obtained from academic research databases (i.e. JSTOR, Academic Search Premier, etc.).
Full service schools. (2018). In A. Sacks (Ed.), Special education: A reference book for policy and curriculum development (3rd ed.). Grey House Publishing.
Parenthetical citation: ("Full Service Schools", 2018)
Narrative citation: "Full Service Schools" (2018)
Do not include database information for works obtained from academic research databases (i.e. JSTOR, Academic Search Premier, etc.).
Modern family. (2021, September 5). In Wikipedia. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Modern_Family
Parenthetical citation: ("Modern Family", 2021)
Narrative citation: "Modern Family" (2021)
Do not include database information for works obtained from academic research databases (i.e. JSTOR, Academic Search Premier, etc.).
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License | Details of our policy