Economics: Find Journals and Articles

Academic Search Premier is a scholarly and multi-disciplinary database from EBSCO. 
Contains full texts and PDF contents with searchable references.  

CIAO is an online resource that provides access to documents and articles on international politics. It can search among publications from publishing institutions, international think tanks and scholarly journals.

FRED (Federal Reserve Economic Data) Is an online database consisting of thousands of economic data time series from scores of national, internationall, public and private sources.

To learn how to use the database, find and download data, you can browse the Getting to know FRED Guide

JSTOR offers entire collections of back issues of academic journals, together with books, images, and primary sources. Journal coverage begins with the first published issue and ends with a variable date, generally three to six years from present. 

Nexis Uni provides a comprehensive spectrum of over 11,000 full text sources, between law, business, and news.

Project Muse is a prestigious collection of humanities and social sciences journals available in full text. Current issues are available as well as over a decade of backfile for selected journals.

RePEc (Research Papers in Economics) is a website that serves as a directory and database for scholarly communication in economics and other social sciences. 

IDEAS is the complete database with some content in full text.

Statista provides an extensive collection of statistics, reports, and insights, related to trends, markets, countries, demographics, and more. 

The World Bank Open Knowledge Repository (OKR) is The World Bank’s official open-access repository for its research outputs and knowledge products. 

Includes books, reports, working papers, policy notes, Country Strategy Documents and Economic and Sector Work (ESW) Studies.