Sustainability: Home

The Yale Center for Business and the Environment (CBEY) is a hub for creating innovative and sustainable solutions to the challenges facing the human and natural systems upon which we all rely.

Climate Central uses science, big data, and technology to generate thousands of local storylines and compelling visuals that make climate change personal and show what can be done about it.

Berkeley Earth is an independent U.S. non-profit organization focused on environmental data science and analysis.

The Stimson Center promotes international security and shared prosperity through applied research and independent analysis, global engagement, and policy innovation.

The Grantham Research Institute on Climate Change and the Environment was established by the London School of Economics and Political Science in 2008 to create a world-leading multidisciplinary centre for policy-relevant research and training on climate change and the environment, bringing together international expertise from across LSE and beyond, including on economics, finance, geography, the environment, science, law, international relations, development and political science.

The Fifth National Climate Assessment is the US Government’s preeminent report on climate change impacts, risks, and responses. It is a congressionally mandated interagency effort that provides the scientific foundation to support informed decision-making across the United States.

The International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN) is a membership Union uniquely composed of both government and civil society organisations.

Save energy and money with tax credits and rebates when upgrading your home and vehicle.

The EEA works across many topics, related to the environment, climate change and sustainability in general.

The Council on Foreign Relations (CFR) is an independent, nonpartisan membership organization, think tank, and publisher. This section features articles on: Climate Change, Disasters, Energy and Climate Policy, Food and Water Security, Forests and Land Management, Fossil Fuels, Nuclear Energy, Pollution, Renewable Energy

Founded in 1970, NRDC is the first national environmental advocacy group to focus on legal action, uniting advocacy, equity partnerships, entertainment partnerships, global collaborations, litigation, and science.

Project Drawdown is the world’s leading resource for climate solutions, focusing on science-based solutions and strategies, climate leadership, and new narrative and voices.

From improving economic performance and strengthening policies to fight climate change to bolstering education and fighting international tax evasion, the OECD is a unique forum and knowledge hub for data, analysis and best practices in public policy.

Team members include: The International Institute for Sustainable Development (IISD); Institute for Global Environmental Strategies (IGES); Oil Change International (OCI); ODI; Stockholm Environment Institute (SEI); Center on Global Energy Policy at Columbia University, School of International and Public Affairs (SIPA)

The U.S. Climate Resilience Toolkit is a website designed to help people find and use tools, information, and subject matter expertise to build climate resilience.

The National Wildlife Federation, America's largest and most trusted conservation organization, offers educational resources including on making your college campus more sustainable.

Our original mission was to help people navigate purchasing sustainable seafood through our seafood ratings and tools like our pocket guides. The program and its scope has grown over the past 25 years. Today, our science-based assessments are a primary resource for understanding sustainable seafood around the world.

Project WET is dedicated to solving critical environmental challenges by teaching the world about water. We do this by providing hands-on, science-based water education resources to formal and non-formal educators around the world.

Europe’s leading advocates for clean transport & energy

United Nations' site featuring facts, figures, resources, and events

Dictionary of Sustainable Management is an open dictionary for business leaders and students of sustainability and business-related terms. It is a project of the alumni and students of the Presidio Graduate School.

News, Multimedia Library, and Resources including a Climate Time Machine and Global Ice Viewer from the National Aeronautics and Space Administration

We build the know-how, tools, and partnerships for sustainable farming and supply chains of the future.

Tools, resources, and reports from Google

A primer on climate change, how the menu is changing (from drinks to desserts), and solutions. The site also includes a searchable database of food ingredients being affected by climate change.

The Network for Business Sustainability (NBS) is a non-profit advancing sustainable development to build a fairer and more environmentally sound future. They aim to improve business practice by facilitating knowledge sharing across an international community of business leaders, scholars, students and policy makers.

Climate Change Laws of the World covers national-level climate change legislation and policies globally. The database covers climate and climate-related laws, as well as laws and policies promoting low carbon transitions, which reflects the relevance of climate policy in areas including energy, transport, land use, and climate resilience. This database originates from a collaboration between the Grantham Research Institute and GLOBE International on a series of Climate Legislation Studies.

Triggering Change is a two-minute pitch that can be done individually or in pairs. It aims to develop creative processes that inspire action on sustainability.

JCU's Student Blog: We are a group of student climate activists dedicated to educating our community about sustainability and exposing harmful climate practices.

Sustainability at John Cabot University

Quiz and tips from Google to discover how to reduce food, water, and energy waste, and learn about the Circular Economy to extend the life of your stuff.