Library Guides: Natural Science: Find Journals and Articles

Multidisciplinary Databases

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This multi-disciplinary collection contains the full text of more than 4,600 peer-reviewed journals and magazines. It also includes searchable archived content in PDF for hundreds of titles.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
JSTOR offers entire collections of back issues of authoritative periodicals. Journal coverage begins with the first published issue and ends with a variable date, generally three to six years from present.
Along with the journal collection, JSTOR provides access to some e-book.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Project Muse is a prestigious collection of humanities and social sciences journals available in full text. Current issues are available as well as over a decade of backfile for selected journals.

Recommended Journals in our Collections

A large collection of electronic journals is available through the library databases.
Here is a sample of the most important full-text titles:

Other Scholarly Journals

Online journals are also freely available:

Recommended Titles in our Collections

The library subscribes to the following popular magazines in this field:

Other Popular Sources

Popular sources are also freely available online:

Berkeley Lab News Center
Environment and Energy Daily
Greenwire
ScienceDaily
Spotlight on Science at the Smithsonian Newsletter issued by the Smithsonian Institute providing information about the most recent science researches. Each issue includes a bibliography with links to selected material.