Library Guides: United Nations: Find Journals and Articles

Online Databases

If in your research you need to find scholarly journals you can explore our e-journals collection.

Academic Search Premier
This multidisciplinary database includes famous political science journals. You can browse the collection using subjects such as international relations or world politcs.
CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online)
This is the most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It includes a wide variety of source types including working papers, policy briefs and case studies.
It covers a very wide range of subjects related to International Politics, such as:
- Security
- Economics
- Development
- Foreign Policy
- International Relations
- Diplomacy
- Governance
- Defense Policy
- European Union
JSTOR
One of the best sources for finding scholarly information. The databases has a good collection of political science journals.
Nexis Uni
This broad source includes national and regional newspapers, international news, international legal legislation and treaties.
News sources provided by Nexis Uni include:
- national and regional newspapers
- international news
- news transcripts
- newswires and press releases
Legal material includes:
- U.S. Federal and state case law
- codes
- regulations
- legal news
- law reviews
Business content includes:
- international legal information
- business news journals
- company financial information
- industry and market news.
Project Muse
A prestigious collection of humanities and social sciences journals available in full text. Current issues are available as well as over a decade of backfile for selected journals. The collection includes political science and international relations journals.
Political Science Database
Political Science Database gives access to hundreds of leading political science and international relations peer-reviewed journals, providing full text of many core titles. In addition, over a thousand recent full-text doctoral dissertations are included, together with working papers, conference proceedings, country profiles, political news, and other sources.
United Nations iLibrary
The United Nations iLibrary is the comprehensive global search, discovery, and viewing source for digital content created by the United Nations (via its various departments, agencies, and programs).
Topics include: migration, human rights, peacekeeping and security, environment and climate change, women and gender issues, international trade, and more.
Publications can be fully accessed and read by clicking the READER button when opening its page.