CIAO is an online resource that provides access to a a wide range of documents and articles devoted to research, analysis, and scholarship on international politics and related fields.
CIAO searches full-text publications from 300 international publishing institutions, including government research organizations, international think tanks, and scholarly journals. Among the materials included we can find working papers, research projects, conference proceedings, books, journals and policy briefs.
This encyclopedia includes peer-reviewed, long-form reference articles on a wide range of topics such as political economy, world politics, political history, governance, political institutions, political violence, and political philosophy written by leading scholars in the discipline.
Political Science Database gives access to hundreds of leading political science and international relations peer-reviewed journals, providing full-text of many core titles. In addition, over a thousand recent full-text doctoral dissertations on political science topics are included, together with working papers, conference proceedings, country profiles, political news and other sources.
SSRN is composed by a number of specialized research networks. The eLibrary includes abstracts of scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers, and a collection of downloadable full text documents.
HeinOnline is an online research platform that provides more than 202 million pages of multidisciplinary periodicals, essential government documents, international resources, case law, and much more.
The HeinOnline International Core package includes an entire digital library containing nearly 3,000 law and law-related journals published in more than 60 different countries.
A comprehensive spectrum of over 11,000 full text sources, including: national and regional newspapers, international news, U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews and international legal information. In addition, it includes business news journals, company financial information, industry and market news.
United Nations iLibrary offers wide ranging research on topics such as:
• Economic and Social Development
• International Law and Governance
• Environment and Urban Issues
• Human Rights and Gender Studies
• International Trade
• Statistics
• International Peace and Security
The publications have been authored by the United Nations departments such as DESA, OHCHR and DPI, and agencies, funds and programs such as UNDP, ECLAC and UNFPA.
All content is available to access in PDF format for subscribers and full read access for all users by clicking the READ icon.
This multi-disciplinary collection contains the full text of more than 4,600 peer-reviewed journals and magazines. It also includes searchable archived content in PDF for hundreds of titles.
Credo Reference is a customizable general reference solution for learners and librarians. Offering more than 475 highly-regarded titles from over 70 publishers, Credo covers every major subject from the world's best publishers of reference.
JSTOR offers entire collections of back issues of authoritative periodicals. Journal coverage begins with the first published issue and ends with a variable date, generally three to six years from present.
Along with the journal collection, JSTOR provides access to some e-book.
Project Muse is a prestigious collection of humanities and social sciences journals available in full text. Current issues are available as well as over a decade of backfile for selected journals.
If you want to explore the library by browsing the stacks, you can find useful books in the following sections:
HV 6322.7: Criminology (this class includes works about genocide)
K 5301-5305: International criminal law (includes works on crimes against humanity)
Some subjects in the Library Catalog can be particularly helpful to find relevant sources:
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License | Details of our policy
