Herzfeld, Micahel. 2009. Evicted from Eternity: The Restructuring of Modern Rome. Chicago, IL: University of Chicago Press.
Last Name, First name. Year of Publication. "Title of Chapter." In Title of Book, edited by First name Last name, xxx-xxx. City of Publication: Publisher.
Davis, Kingsley. 2011. "The Urbanization of the Human Population." In The City Reader, edited by Richart T. LeGates and Frederic Stout, 25-34. London: Routledge.
Last Name,First name. Year of Publication. Title of Book. City of Publication: Publisher. Name of Database.*
Example
Daley, Tad. 2010. Apocalypse Never: Forging the Path to a Nuclear Weapon-Free World. New Brunswick, NJ: Rutgers University Press. ebrary Academic Complete.
Corresponding In-Text Citation
* Alternatively the name of the database can be replaced by a URL only if the database provides a stable or permanent URL.
Last Name, First name. Year of Publication. Title of Book. City: Publisher. Medium.
Last Name, First name. Year of Publication>. Title of Book. City: Publisher. doi:xxxxx (or http://xxxxxxx)
Examples
Thomas, Hugh. 2013. The Spanish Civil War. London: Penguin. Kindle edition.
Thomas, Hugh. 2013. The Spanish Civil War. London: Penguin. Kindle edition. PDF e-book.
Taylor, F. Jay. 1956. The United States and the Spanish Civil War. New York: Bookman. https://babel.hathitrust.org/cgi/pt?id=uc1.b4438723;view=1up;seq=9.
Corresponding In-Text Citations
Last Name, First name. Year of Publication. "Title of Entry." In Title of Encyclopedia (edition), edited by First name Last name. http://xxxx.
"Title of Entry." Year of Publication. In Title of Encyclopedia (edition), edited by First name Last name. Retrieved from http://xxxx.
Examples
Baehr, Amy R. 2013. "Liberal Feminism." In The Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy, edited by Edward N. Zalta. http://plato.stanford.edu/entries/feminism-liberal/.
"Cognitivism." 2016. In Encyclopedia Britannica. http://academic.eb.com/EBchecked/topic/1366380/cognitivism.