The examples appear in both footnote and bibliography format. Although your paper will probably require citations in footnote format only, the bibliography format is shown in case your professor wants you to include a bibliography
1First Name Last Name, Title of Book (City of Publication: Publisher, Year of publication), pp. x-xx.
2First Name Last Name and First Name Last Name, Title of Book (City of Publication: Publisher, Year of publication), pp. x-xx.
Footnotes
1 Josiah B. Adams, Compensation Systems (Boston: Brunswick Press, 2005), p. 57.
2 Ramon Adhams and Seymour Stevens, Personnel Management (Cambridge, MA: All-State, 2006), p. 158.
Corresponding Bibliography Entries
For books and articles with more than three authors, include only the first author's name followed by et al. (Latin abbreviation for "and others").
3First Name Last Name, "Title of Article," Title of Journal, Vol. x, No. x (Year of publication), pp. x-xx.
Footnote
3Enar Ignatio, “Can Flexible Benefits Promote Your Company?” Personnel Quarterly, Vol. 20, No. 4 (2006), pp. 814-815.
Corresponding Bibliography Entry
For articles from online databases it is not necessary to include information about the database used to find the articles.
4First Name Last Name, "Title of Article," Title of Magazine/Newspaper, Publication date, pp. x-xx, www.xxxxx.com, accessed Month Day, Year.
Footnotes
4Andrew L. Shapiro, “Make Green R&D a Competitive Advantage,” BusinessWeek Online, August 12, 2008, www.businessweek.com/stories/2008-08-12/make-green-r-and-d-a-competitive-advantagebusinessweek-business-news-stock-market-and-financial-advice, accessed May 29, 2011.
5Sudeep Reddy, “Poverty Fight Risks Setback, World Bank Chief Warns,” The Wall Street Journal, October 12, 2012.
6First Name Last Name, "Title of Document," Title of Website, Date of Publication, www.xxxxxx.com, accessed Month Day, Year.
Footnote
6 Dinah J. Quincy, “Maxwell Announces New Health Benefit,” Maxwell Corp., November 13, 2004, www.max_corp.com, accessed January 14, 2005.
Corresponding Bibliography Entry
To keep footnotes short, you may shorten the URLs to include only the main site reference, as long as the reader can find the original source easily.
8 Bloomberg L.P., Title of Document, Date of Publication, Bloomberg Terminal, accessed Month Day, Year.
Footnote
8 ​Bloomberg L.P., Stock Price graph for Apple Inc. 12/1/03 to 12/1/04, Bloomberg Terminal, accessed March 17, 2016.
Corresponding Bibliography Entry
To keep footnotes short, you may shorten the URLs to include only the main site reference, as long as the reader can find the original source easily.
7 MarktLine, Title of Report, Date of Publication, www.xxxxxx.com, accessed Month Day, Year.
Footnote
7 MarketLine, Biofuel Consumption in Italy: Industry Profile, May, 2013, https://advantage.marketline.com, accessed January 14, 2019.
Corresponding Bibliography Entry
To keep footnotes short, you may shorten the URLs to include only the main site reference, as long as the reader can find the original source easily.