A-Z Databases & E-Journals

Find the best resources for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Communication Source This link opens in a new window
Trial

Communication Source is the most comprehensive resource for communication research. It offers abstracts and indexing as well as full-text content from publications worldwide pertaining to Communication, Linguistics, Rhetoric and Discourse, Speech-Language Pathology, Media Studies and other fields relevant to the discipline.

The database includes coverage of over 1,000 Core titles and features full text for more than 600 active periodicals. Communication Source also features a subject-specific thesaurus with 4528 preferred and 8528 non-preferred terms, as well as searchable cited references to help researchers retrieve the records most relevant to their search queries.

EdArXiv This link opens in a new window
  • Open access content
New
EdArXi is a preprint server for the education research community.
Ethnologies This link opens in a new window
  • Free resource
New
Alternate Name(s) Ethnologies
Ethnologies is the primary instrument for the promotion of teaching, research and knowledge transfer in the field of ethnology in Quebec and the rest of Canada. Founded in 1979 and formerly called Canadian Folklore Canadien, in 1998 it changed its name to Ethnologies, a pluralized title that expresses the publication's bilingualism, a characteristic that enables it to connect with numerous ethnologists in various countries. The plural name also reflects the discipline's diverse contemporary approaches and its multiple areas of study.
MLA International Bibliography with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Trial
The MLA International Bibliography with Full Text combines the definitive index for the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film with full text for more than 1,000 journals, including many of the leading publications in these fields. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA) and international in scope, the bibliography covers scholarly publications from the early 20th century to the present, including journal articles, books, articles in books, series, translations, scholarly editions, websites, and dissertations. The database also includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals and the MLA Thesaurus, a proprietary, searchable collection of thousands of subject terms, and personal names used in indexing the bibliography.
Online Library of Liberty This link opens in a new window
  • Free resource
New
Alternate Name(s) Online Library of Liberty
The OLL (Online Library of Liberty) is a curated collection of scholarly works that engage with vital questions of liberty.
Spanning the centuries from Hammurabi to Hume, and collecting material on topics from art and economics to law and political theory, the OLL provides you with a rich variety of texts to explore and consider.

SocArXiv Papers This link opens in a new window
  • Open access content
New
SocArXiv, open archive of the social sciences, provides a free, non-profit, open access platform for social scientists to upload working papers, preprints, and published papers, with the option to link data and code.
Loading...
Loading...

Access to Electronic Resources

Icons Legend

Off-campus access authentication required

Free resource

Some content is free

Requires password

On-campus access only

Open access content

Search JCU Discovery

Trial survey

title
Loading...