BUS 220 Business Communications: Getting Started

This multi-disciplinary collection contains the full text of more than 4,600 peer-reviewed journals and magazines. It also includes searchable archived content in PDF for hundreds of titles.

Communication Source is the most comprehensive resource for communication research. It offers abstracts and indexing as well as full-text content from publications worldwide pertaining to Communication, Linguistics, Rhetoric and Discourse, Speech-Language Pathology, Media Studies and other fields relevant to the discipline.

The database includes coverage of over 1,000 Core titles and features full text for more than 600 active periodicals. Communication Source also features a subject-specific thesaurus with 4528 preferred and 8528 non-preferred terms, as well as searchable cited references to help researchers retrieve the records most relevant to their search queries.

JSTOR offers entire collections of back issues of authoritative periodicals. Journal coverage begins with the first published issue and ends with a variable date, generally three to six years from present. 
Along with the journal collection, JSTOR provides access to some e-book.
 

Project Muse is a prestigious collection of humanities and social sciences journals available in full text. Current issues are available as well as over a decade of backfile for selected journals.

APA PsycArticles, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.