Library Guides: Entrepreneurship: Companies and Industries

Company Information in the Library

You can use the library databases to find company reports and profiles:

ABI/INFORM Global This link opens in a new window
ABI/INFORM Global offers business and financial information for researchers at all levels. It includes in-depth coverage from thousands of publications, most of them in full-text.
Coverage includes business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape.
The platform includes access to:
- The Economist (full text available in PDF)
- The Financial Times (with a 30 days delay)
- The Wall Street Journal, Eastern Edition (full text available in HTML)
- The Wall Street Journal Online (full text available in HTML)
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier is superior to the competition in full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.
MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window
MarketLine publishes business information about industries, companies, and geographies. The content is produced by an internal team of analysts, drawing on primary and secondary research, and great emphasis is given to the accuracy and validity of data.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive spectrum of over 11,000 full text sources, including: national and regional newspapers, international news, U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews and international legal information. In addition, it includes business news journals, company financial information, industry and market news.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista provides users with an innovative and intuitive tool for researching quantitative data, statistics, and related information.
It covers a wide variety of industries and consumer demographics. Country coverage focuses on Europe and other developed countries, but data related to emerging countries can be found too.

Financial Information

EDGAR database
The database includes the 10-k (annual SEC filings) for individual American companies contain financial information for companies, as well as textual descriptions of business strategies, risk factors, competition, and more.
Google finance
Stock and market information for major companies and market news.
Yahoo! Finance
Stock market information and company financials for publicaly traded companies.

Finding Industry Information

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier is superior to the competition in full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.

Search tips

Type the name of the selected industry
Narrow down your search by using the limit Document type
Select Industry overview

ABI/INFORM Global This link opens in a new window
ABI/INFORM Global offers business and financial information for researchers at all levels. It includes in-depth coverage from thousands of publications, most of them in full-text.
Coverage includes business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape.
The platform includes access to:
- The Economist (full text available in PDF)
- The Financial Times (with a 30 days delay)
- The Wall Street Journal, Eastern Edition (full text available in HTML)
- The Wall Street Journal Online (full text available in HTML)
MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window
MarketLine publishes business information about industries, companies, and geographies. The content is produced by an internal team of analysts, drawing on primary and secondary research, and great emphasis is given to the accuracy and validity of data.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista provides users with an innovative and intuitive tool for researching quantitative data, statistics, and related information.
It covers a wide variety of industries and consumer demographics. Country coverage focuses on Europe and other developed countries, but data related to emerging countries can be found too.