If in your research you need to find articles from a variety of sources, you can explore our collections of electronic journals, magazines, and newspapers.
Take a look at the New York Times Room for Debate on Terrorism, where outside contributors to discuss news events and other timely issues.
The Global Terrorism Database (GTD) is an open-source database including information on terrorist events around the world from 1970 through 2013 (with annual updates planned for the future). Unlike many other event databases, the GTD includes systematic data on domestic as well as international terrorist incidents that have occurred during this time period and now includes more than 125,000 cases.
The Global Terrorism Index measures the impact of terrorism in 162 countries. To account for the lasting effects of terrorism, each country is given a score that represents a five year weighted average.
RAND conducts terrorism research for the U.S. Department of Defense and allied ministries of defense. Explore their National Security and Terrorism resource page searching by format or subtopics.
The Suicide Attack Network Database (SAND) is the most extensive database of its kind, documenting all known suicide attacks from October 1980 to January 2017 (6,224 in total). Like competing databases, SAND lists date of attack, sponsoring organization/s, location and target of attack, and number of innocents killed and wounded. In addition, the database categorizes suicide attacks by target type (combatant, political, and/or civilian), target location (foreign, domestic, or mixed), organization location (foreign, domestic, or mixed), specific conflict and conflict type
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License | Details of our policy