Newly acquired books, ebooks, and videos are constantly updated in the New Acquisitions list. In this way, our users can always be updated on what's new in the library!
10/21/2024
Giovanna Contigiani
No Subjects
Join the Frohring Library in celebrating 2024 International Open Access Week in October!
Community over Commercialization
October 21-27, 2024
Open Access Week is an opportunity for the academic and research community to continue to learn about the potential benefits of Open Access, to share what they’ve learned with colleagues, and to help inspire wider participation in helping to make Open Access a new norm in scholarship and research.
10/08/2024
Giovanna Contigiani
No Subjects
The Frohring Library is currently offering trial access to two new resources.
We encourage you to explore the resources, and we warmly welcome any feedback or suggestions you may have to further enhance our library's offerings.
Thank you for your engagement, and we look forward to your valuable input.
Sage Catalyst provides unlimited access to 550 textbooks. Subject areas include: Business and Management, Social Sciences, Humanities.
The trial will remain active until October 20, 2024.
LitBase is a world literature database with a modern search experience. A curated collection of critical primary texts and secondary sources, it supports research of the most studied authors, poetry, fiction, plays, and creative nonfiction worldwide.
The datbase includes over 425,000 primary sources, 100,000 secondary and reference sources, and hundreds of full-text scholarly journals and literary magazines to support literature research.
It delivers author interviews, biographies, creative nonfiction, literary criticism, poems, poetry reviews, scripts, and short stories from ancient times to the 21st century, including high culture works that didn’t originate in the West.
LitBase and MLA International Bibliography with Full Text come together to create a comprehensive research experience for all. The most recognized literature and language bibliography complements LitBase content with minimal overlap of scholarly journals.
The trial will remain active until November 15, 2024.
For questions and assistance, do not hesitate to get in touch with the Reference Librarians at referenceservices@johncabot.edu.
The Frohring Library is thrilled to announce a new addition to its collection: the Canadian Journal of Zombie Science is here, just in time for Halloween. 🎃
From zombie plants to possessed critters, dive into the eerie side of science! Check it out at https://shorturl.at/G3ZHl
From the publisher: “Read by academics, zombie enthusiasts, and survivors in the field, this spine-tingling journal is dedicated to the scientifically intriguing exploration of ‘zombie-like’ phenomena in the realms of plants, animals, and the environment across the world. After all, zombies have no borders.”
Beware...it's not a real journal! While this unique journal is just for fun, it showcases real scientific papers that were previously published in Canadian Science Publishing journals!