Two new interesting resources are available until June 30, 2024! Take advantage of this great opportunity and give feedback!
Communication Source is the most comprehensive resource for communication research. It offers abstracts and indexing as well as full-text content from publications worldwide pertaining to Communication, Linguistics, Rhetoric and Discourse, Speech-Language Pathology, Media Studies and other fields relevant to the discipline.
The database includes coverage of over 1,000 Core titles and features full text for more than 600 active periodicals. Communication Source also features a subject-specific thesaurus with 4528 preferred and 8528 non-preferred terms, as well as searchable cited references to help researchers retrieve the records most relevant to their search queries.
The MLA International Bibliography with Full Text combines the definitive index for the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film with full text for more than 1,000 journals, including many of the leading publications in these fields. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA) and international in scope, the bibliography covers scholarly publications from the early 20th century to the present, including journal articles, books, articles in books, series, translations, scholarly editions, websites, and dissertations. The database also includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals and the MLA Thesaurus, a proprietary, searchable collection of thousands of subject terms, and personal names used in indexing the bibliography.
Navigate to the "Trial survey" section on A-Z Databases & E-Journals page. Thank you for your engagement, and we look forward to your valuable input.
For questions and assistance, do not hesitate to get in touch with the Reference Librarians at referenceservices@johncabot.edu.
Are you curious about what's new in the Library? Check out the New Acquisitions page! Find out new books, e-books, and videos that are now available in our collections.