Paolo Livorati
⏰Finals are fast approaching, and starting this Sunday the library will be open longer to help you study.
From April 23 to Thursday May 4 included, our opening hours will be 8am to 1.45am the next day. The only exceptions will be on Tuesday, April 25 (Liberation Day) and Monday, May 1 (Labor Day), when the Library opens at 10am.
Looking forward to working with you!
Giovanna Contigiani
The Frohring Library has trial access to Academic Search Complete and Business Source Complete.
Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals. This database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers unmatched full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study.
Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 25,000 most-cited authors in the database.
The trial will remain active until June 30, 2023.
For questions and assistance, do not hesitate to get in touch with the Reference Librarians at referenceservices@johncabot.edu.
The Frohring Library celebrates National Library Week (April 23-29, 2023) with the theme "There's More to the Story."
National Library Week, is a national observance sponsored by the American Library Association (ALA) and libraries across the country each April.
National Library Week is a celebration highlighting the valuable role libraries, librarians, and library workers play in transforming lives and strengthening our communities.
The theme for National Library Week 2023 is "There's More to the Story," illustrating the fact that in addition to the books in library collections, available in a variety of formats, libraries offer so much more. And library infrastructure advances communities, providing internet and technology access, literacy skills, and support for businesses, job seekers, and entrepreneurs.
The American Library Association (ALA) kicks off National Library Week with the release of its State of America's Libraries Report, including the list of Top Ten Most Challenged Books of 2022.
National Library Week events
Monday, April 24: Right to Read Day, a day for readers, advocates, and library lovers to take action to protect, defend, and celebrate the right to read. State of America's Libraries Report released.
Tuesday, April 25: National Library Workers Day, a day for library staff, users, administrators, and Friends groups to recognize the valuable contributions made by all library workers.
Wednesday, April 26: National Library Outreach Day (formerly National Bookmobile Day), a day to celebrate library outreach and the dedicated library professionals who are meeting their patrons where they are.
Thursday, April 27: Take Action for Libraries Day, a day to rally advocates to support libraries.