Livia Piotto
The Bloomberg Terminals can be used to explore the market impact of Coronavirus. The newly created function VRUS <GO> provides the latest market-moving news and analytics related to the 2019-nCoV outbreak to help inform your models and investment decisions.
The function can be used to:
Livia Piotto
The Smithsonian Institute releases the platform Smithsonian Open Access, where you can easily access and download nearly 3 million 2D and 3D digital items from their collections. The platform includes images and data from across the Smithsonian’s 19 museums, nine research centers, libraries, archives, and the National Zoo.
The Smithsonian's treasures belong to you. Now you can download, remix, reuse and share them.
Manlio Perugini
|
Good news for literature lovers: JSTOR is making access to JSTOR Lives of Literature free worldwide through the end of February!
Lives of Literature is a collection of academic journals devoted to the deep study of writers and texts associated with core literary movements. Key thematic topics include: Medieval Authors & Texts; Modernist Authors; Victorian, Edwardian & Gothic Authors; and Literary Theorists.
For the rest of February, you can browse, read, and download articles from all 69 journals currently available in the collection. JSTOR also created a video series to share recommendations of literary greats included in the collection.
|
Manlio Perugini
New Library workshops, and it's not a Carnevale prank! Be ready for MLA & APA, and find out about the new Business workshops.
Reserve your seat on the Library website or by clicking on the buttons below:
Bite-Size Business Workshop - MarketLine Databases
Bloomberg Terminal - Exporting Data in Excel
Manlio Perugini
Mid-February with the Library workshops! Get ready for a lot of Chicago Notes & Bibliography, discover as much as you can on Company and Industry research, and learn how to write an annotated bibliography.
Reserve your seat on the Library website or by clicking on the buttons below:
Chicago Style Notes & Bibliography
Chicago Style Notes & Bibliography
Manlio Perugini
Take a look at the new arrivals that enrich our collection on our New Acquisitions page. You can browse books and ebooks, as well as videos and CDs. Who knows: maybe you will find the inspiration for your next assignment.
February's over, and Spring Break gets closer. Check out the Library Workshops for next week: explore the secrets of MLA, become an artist of APA formatting, discover Business citation style.
Reserve your seat on the Library website or by clicking on the buttons below:
MLA Style
MLA Style
Business Citation Style
Formatting a Paper in APA Style