Every month the Frohring Library increases its collections by acquiring new books and new videos. Would you like to take a look at some new titles? Check out the New Acquisitions page and explore what's new in the library. You can browse books and ebooks, as well as videos and CDs. Who would ever thought that you could have found music in the library?
Giovanna Contigiani
The Frohring Library welcomes you in this new semester with two new collections.
Provides increased coverage in core humanities disciplines, with more than 60% of its content published outside of the United States; strengths include Christianity studies within the Religion discipline, as well as journals in non-Western philosophy, enriching JSTOR’s offerings in Philosophy.
The collection includes area studies such as Language & Literature, Philosophy, Religion, Art & Art History, Music, History, and Classical Studies.
Notable titles include:
- Italianistica: Rivista di letteratura italiana
- Annali d'Italianistica
- Aperture
ABI/INFORM Global
ABI/INFORM Global offers business and financial information for researchers at all levels. It includes in-depth coverage from thousands of publications, most of them in full-text.
Coverage includes business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape.
Livia Piotto
Due to a scheduled maintenance, Turnitin will not be available on Saturday, Januray 4, 2020, from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm.
Livia Piotto
Once upon a time, Soviet socialism was cool. If you were an independent, adventurous, liberated American woman in the 1920s or 1930s, it was a place to escape the constraints and compromises of bourgeois living. In University of Chicago Press free e-book for January, American Girls in Red Russia: Chasing the Soviet Dream, Julia L. Mickenberg recovers the lives of the suffragists, reformers, educators, journalists, and artists who came to Russia in search of more just, equitable, and satisfying social arrangements. And most in the end were disillusioned, some by mundane realities, others by horrifying truths.
Livia Piotto
January 1, 2020 is Public Domain Day!
If something was published in 1924 or earlier, it’s no longer protected by copyright as of January 1, 2020. Movies, books, music, and more from 1924 are all entering the public domain, meaning that you’re free to download, upload, and share these works however you see fit.
You can find lists of movies, books, artworks, and music that entered the public domain at Duke Law’s Center For the Study of the Public Domain and in the blog of the Public Domain Review.
Among the newly copyright free works we can find George Gershwin’s Rhapsody in Blue, silent films by Buster Keaton and Harold Lloyd, and books such as Thomas Mann’s The Magic Mountain and E. M. Forster’s A Passage to India.
The new term has started, and the Library workshops are back. Discover the basics of Zotero with the first part of our series, and find out about our cool Business workshops.
Reserve your seat on the Library website or by clicking on the buttons below:
Using Zotero Citation Manager - Part 1
Industry Research
Using Zotero Citation Manager - Part 1
Company Research