Livia Piotto
Google has released a short video about how Google Search works, including how Google’s software indexes the web, ranks sites, flags spam, and serves up results. There’s also a part about a lasagna festival.
To learn even more about Google Search, visit: https://www.google.com/search/howsearchworks/
From October 21 to October 27 the academic and research community celebrates the 12th Open Access Week. This year's theme is Open for Whom? Equity in Open Knowledge.
Publishers participate in the celebration.
Manlio Perugini
Another opportunity to learn new skills in the workshops offered this week by the Library. This week we have two iterations of our new Zotero workshop series! The Business series goes on with International Business and Marketing, and there is also a workshop on how to write an annotated bibliography.
Reserve your seat on the Library website or by clicking on the buttons below:
Using Zotero Citation Manager - Part 1
Using Zotero Citation Manager - Part 1
International Business and Marketing
Using Zotero Citation Manager - Part 2
Using Zotero Citation Manager - Part 2
If you happen to see an awkward line of Italian speaking characters revolving around the shelves in the Library on Friday afternoon, that’s our colleagues!
They are coming to visit the Frohring Library within the framework of the AIB Lazio initiative "Let's Go for a Walk in the Library: Visiting Libraries in Rome," which aims at discovering unknown treasures and at promoting exchanges among librarians in our city.
Flyer (in Italian).
An heartfelt welcome to our colleagues!
Giovanna Contigiani
The Library is pleased to announce a new database trial for business and management.
ABI/INFORM Global offers business and financial information for researchers at all levels. It includes in-depth coverage from thousands of publications, most of them in full-text.
Coverage includes business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape.
On trial until November 13, 2019.
Manlio Perugini
Another opportunity to learn new skills in the workshops offered this week by the Library. By popular demand, new issues for our Business Workshop Series have been added, with International Business and Marketing and Company Research. There are also workshops for MLA and APA citation styles, and a chance to learn how to format your paper according to APA rules.
Reserve your seat on the Library website or by clicking on the buttons below:
International Business and Marketing
Formatting a Paper in APA Style
On Tuesday, October 8 2019, at 6:30pm, Paul B. Preciado, writer, philosopher and curator, will give a talk about gender, technology and liberation. Preciado is, among other things, the author of the renowned "body-essay" Testo Junkie: Sex, Drugs, and Biopolitics in the Pharmacopornograpic Era
Due to the expected high number of participants, the Library will project live streaming of the event in the Learning Hall.
The talk will be live streamed at: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4C8L8dQEB8E
Manlio Perugini
Don't miss the opportunity to learn new skills in the workshops offered this week by the Library. Our Business Workshop Series goes on, with Company Research and Industry Research. Check the calendar and choose the workshop that best fits your interest!.
Reserve your seat on the Library website or by clicking on the buttons below:
Livia Piotto
As usual, you can register online on the workshops page, and all participants will receive an electronic certificate of attendance. Check with your professor if they give extra credits for attending the workshops and come to the library to learn how to better use the resources!
Do you have suggestions for other workshops? Fill in our one-question survey to suggest topics!
Livia Piotto
Have you seen what's new in the Library? Take a look at the New Acquisitions page to find out new books, e-books, and videos that are now available in our collections.
It's a national Italian Holiday, but on Friday November 1st the Library is going to be open for all JCU students!
Don't leave us alone and come visit us!
It's not a Halloween trick...