Library News

The trial will remain active until August 3, 2019.







You will access to the following resources: 

American Periodicals
British Periodicals
Digital National Security Archive
Documents on British Policy Overseas

Historical Newspapers:

ProQuest Historical Newspapers: South China Morning Post
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Guardian and The Observer
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times with Index                                                         
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Wall Street Journal
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Washington Post                                                                            

Magazines

The Vogue Archive
The Vogue Italia Archive
Women's Magazine Archive
Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive
LGBT Magazine Archive


For more information, get in touch with the Reference Librarians at referenceservices@johncabot.edu.

                               The Library offers a new trial for Alexander Street platform.

                            To use this resource, you will need a password: ask a librarian!

                                   The trial will remain active until August 3, 2019.


 

You will access to the following resources:

• Music and Dance Online
• The Royal Shakespeare Company Collection
• Broadway HD Collection
• Drama Texts Collection 
• Global Issues Library
• 20th Century Religious Thought Library:
 - 20th Century Religious Thought – Christianity 
 - 20th Century Religious Thought – Islam 
 - 20th Century Religious Thought –Judaism 
• Anthropology Resource Library

 

If you need further assistance, do not hesitate to ask for assistance at the Reference Desks, or you can send an email to referenceservices@johncabot.edu.

Nexis Uni platform replaced Lexis Nexis Academic.

Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types.

For more information, get in touch with the Reference Librarians at referenceservices@johncabot.edu.

Are you curious about what's new in the Library? Check out the New Acquisitions page! Find out new books, e-books, and videos that are now available in our collections.

The BBC has opened up its vast sound archive to the public.

The BBC Sound Effects contains more than 16,000 sounds and it’s easily searchable.

All sound effects are available in WAV format for free download for personal, educational, research use in the Beta project

You can search by term and arrange the results by description, category or duration.