JSTOR access has been restored. Please let us know if you are still experiencing difficulties: we will get in touch with the tech support.
For updates, take a look at @JSTORsupport on Twitter.
03/22/2017
Livia Piotto
No Subjects
If you are trying to use JSTOR for your research, you might experience technical difficulties.
JSTOR just released the following message:
Our authentication process is currently down due to an outage. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Our technical team is aware of the problem and is working to improve the situation. For updates, please check @JSTORsupport on Twitter.
03/21/2017
Livia Piotto
No Subjects
This workshop will assist students in finding industry analysis and reports. You will learn to use the Library resources to locate industry trends, forecasts, and market share.
Featured resources are:
This databases is one of the most used resources for business. It provides access to more than 2,000 journals including over 1,000 peer-reviewed publications.
A global market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, surveys, and breaking news on industries, countries, and consumers worldwide.
Bloomberg Financial Service, available on two dedicated terminals, provides in-depth company profiles, real-time news, current and historical financial and industrial data, U.S. and international economic indicators, and quotes and technical analysis on U.S. and international securities.
The Bloomberg Terminals are located in the Library Lab.
The Bloomberg Terminals are located in the Library Lab.
03/14/2017
Livia Piotto
No Subjects
Do you need market research for a company and you don't want to use Google only?
Try to use the library resources for better results! We have several databases that can help you with company research:
Popular
This databases is one of the most used resources for business. It provides access to more than 2,000 journals including over 1,000 peer-reviewed publications.
A comprehensive spectrum of over 11,000 full text sources, including: national and regional newspapers, international news, U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews and international legal information. In addition, it includes business news journals, company financial information, industry and market news.
A global market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, surveys, and breaking news on industries, countries, and consumers worldwide.
Click on the Infographic below to understand how to compare a Google search and a database search.
Are you interested in knowing more about this? Sign up for the Library Workshop on Company Research that will be help on Thursday, March 16 at 6pm.
03/12/2017
Livia Piotto
No Subjects
Like every week, the Library is offering workshops on various topics. Register online for one of the workshops and get your certificate of attendance. Registrations close the day of the workshop, and walk-ins are more than welcome!
If you are interested but cannot attend, get in touch with us at referenceservices@johncabot.edu or set up an appointment with one of the Reference Librarians.
On Saturday, March 25, Rome will be hosting the 60th Anniversary of the signing of the Treaties of Rome, and several demonstrations and sit-ins have been organized throughout the day in the city center. Many areas of the city, as well as monuments and museums, will be closed to the public, and public transportation will also be strongly affected.
For this reason, in the interest of safety, both Guarini and Tiber campuses will remain closed, including the Library.
Regular opening hours will be resumed on Sunday, March 26. To view our complete schedule, please view the main Library website.