APA PsycInfo is the American Psychological Association's (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. It is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health, and contains citations and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s. Included is information on the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others. APA PsycInfo® is indexed with controlled vocabulary from APA's Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection provides access to more than 530 full-text journals, including Canadian Journal of Psychiatry, European Archives of Psychiatry & Clinical Neuroscience, European Child & Adolescent Psychiatry, European Journal of Neuroscience, International Journal of Behavioral Medicine, International Journal of Psychiatry in Clinical Practice, International Review of Psychiatry, Journal of Clinical & Experimental Neuropsychology, Journal of Mental Health, Social Psychiatry & Psychiatric Epidemiology and many more.
This database also provides particularly strong coverage in child & adolescent psychology and various areas of counseling.
The trial will remain active until February 11, 2022.
For questions and assistance, do not hesitate to get in touch with the Reference Librarians at referenceservices@johncabot.edu.