The Frohring Library is pleased to announce the official launch of its new institutional repository, John Cabot University ScholarShip – Digital Archive. Originally envisioned by former Head Librarian, Elisabetta Morani, this project has been in development for two years and provides an online space to archive, organize, preserve, and make accessible the digital scholarship produced by JCU faculty and students.
Key features of the repository include:
• Preservation of digital scholarship: The repository will permanently store and showcase the scholarly accomplishments of the JCU community, including student theses and faculty publications (articles, book chapters, books, and working papers from research institutions) submitted electronically.
• Open access promotion: The repository supports JCU’s commitment to open access by collecting and providing access to faculty open-access publications.
• Sustainability at JCU: The repository contains thematic communities (or grouped collections), including one on Sustainability given its importance, that will contain all related publications as well as students’ capstone projects.
• Searchable faculty directory: The “Authors” section will become a comprehensive and searchable faculty directory, featuring profiles for all faculty members.
As new scholarship is constantly being uploaded and future open-access works are directly submitted, JCU faculty are encouraged to contribute to the growing repository. If interested, please contact archive@johncabot.edu.
The John Cabot University ScholarShip – Digital Archive is a collaborative effort and was made especially possible by JCU’s Head Librarian, Livia Piotto; Electronic Resources Librarian, Giovanna Contigiani; and Collection Management Librarian, Civita Mosillo.
0 Comments.