The most frequently-used databases
This multi-disciplinary collection contains the full text of more than 4,600 peer-reviewed journals and magazines. It also includes searchable archived content in PDF for hundreds of titles.
JSTOR offers entire collections of back issues of authoritative periodicals. Journal coverage begins with the first published issue and ends with a variable date, generally three to six years from present.
Along with the journal collection, JSTOR provides access to some e-book.
A comprehensive spectrum of over 11,000 full text sources, including: national and regional newspapers, international news, U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews and international legal information. In addition, it includes business news journals, company financial information, industry and market news.
Political Science Database gives access to hundreds of leading political science and international relations peer-reviewed journals, providing full-text of many core titles. In addition, over a thousand recent full-text doctoral dissertations on political science topics are included, together with working papers, conference proceedings, country profiles, political news and other sources.
Project Muse is a prestigious collection of humanities and social sciences journals available in full text. Current issues are available as well as over a decade of backfile for selected journals.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
APA PsycArticles, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.
Communication Source is the most comprehensive resource for communication research. It offers abstracts and indexing as well as full-text content from publications worldwide pertaining to Communication, Linguistics, Rhetoric and Discourse, Speech-Language Pathology, Media Studies and other fields relevant to the discipline.
The database includes coverage of over 1,000 Core titles and features full text for more than 600 active periodicals. Communication Source also features a subject-specific thesaurus with 4528 preferred and 8528 non-preferred terms, as well as searchable cited references to help researchers retrieve the records most relevant to their search queries.
International Organization (IO) is a leading peer-reviewed journal that covers the entire field of international affairs. IO features articles that propose generalizable theories, improve social scientific knowledge, and/or offer new empirical insights on the broad range of subjects that constitute international relations and global politics.
LitBase is a world literature database with a modern search experience. A curated collection of critical primary texts and secondary sources, it supports research of the most studied authors, poetry, fiction, plays, and creative nonfiction worldwide.
The datbase includes over 425,000 primary sources, 100,000 secondary and reference sources, and hundreds of full-text scholarly journals and literary magazines to support literature research.
It delivers author interviews, biographies, creative nonfiction, literary criticism, poems, poetry reviews, scripts, and short stories from ancient times to the 21st century, including high culture works that didn’t originate in the West.
LitBase and MLA International Bibliography with Full Text come together to create a comprehensive research experience for all. The most recognized literature and language bibliography complements LitBase content with minimal overlap of scholarly journals.
The trial will remain active until November 30, 2024.
National Theatre Collection: Volumes I & II bring the stage to life through access to high-definition streaming video of world-class productions and unique archival material offering significant insight into theatre and performance studies. Through a collaboration with the U.K.'s National Theatre, the collections offer a range of digital performance resources never previously seen outside of the National Theatre’s archive.
Politics and Religion is an international journal publishing peer-reviewed research on the multifaceted relationship between religion and politics around the world.
Oxford's Very Short Introductions series offers concise and original introductions to a wide range of subjects..
